Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2011 Summer Player Development Program
Sponsored by LOEAHA

Sessions are available at Genoveva Chavez, Outpost and Blades ice rinks.

Top New Mexico coaches bring high tempo fun, drills and scrimmages to players of all abilities from squirt to midget age. Girls' sessions are scheduled and sessions are available for developing players.

Honing skills, developing strength, agility and endurance in the off-season brings players of all levels into the hockey season with a clear advantage.

LOEAHA will be administering teams to compete at high levels: Peewee, Bantam, Midget U-16, Midget U18, U-19 and U-14 Girls. The teams will compete at tournaments here and in neighboring states with intent to advance to successful representation of New Mexico at 2012 National Tournaments.

Tryouts for State Competitive teams are scheduled for late July and early August. The summer Player Development camp is intended to prepare players for tryouts and launch the competitive teams with the best possible players. All New Mexico hockey players hoping to compete above the recreational level in 2012 or beyond are encouraged to attend these sessions. Developing or beginning players wishing to enter the hockey season more at ease on the ice are also welcome to the developing players sessions.

Cost of the Summer Player Development Program has been tailored for attractiveness to all families. There is a drop in fee for each session of $15. To minimize administrative energies each participant will be asked to bring a check for that amount for admission to each session, credit cards will not be accepted and cash is discouraged.

USA Hockey registration is required of each participant. Your 2010 - 2011 registration remains in effect during this summer program. 2011 - 2012 registration is open on line with USA Hockey.

See you on the ice!

Your New Mexico Hockey Coaches

NOTE: Coaches and administrators who are hearing about this program for the first time and are interested in participating may contact Jalmar Bowden at 575-770-1375.

2011 Player Development Summer Camp Schedule

(The original document is available for printing as PDF)
A convenient, printable three-month calendar is avaialble here as PDF.

Squirt/Peewee Sat June 11 6:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Sat July 16, 23 6:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
       
Sun June 12, 26 11:45 AM Blades Ice Arena
Sun July 24 11:45 AM Blades Ice Arena
       
Sun June 19 11:45 AM Outpost Ice Arena
Sun July 17 11:45 AM Outpost Ice Arena
         
Peewee only Tue June 7 8:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
         
Peewee Tryouts Sun July 31 11:45 AM Outpost Ice Arena
Sun Aug 7 10:30 AM Blades
         
Bantam/Midget Thu June 9, 16,23 9:00 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
  July 21, 28 9:00 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Thu Aug 4 9:00 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
       
Sun June 12, 19, 26 10:30 AM Blades Ice Arena
Sun July 17, 24 10:30 AM Blades Ice Arena
         
Bantam only Tue June 14 8:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Tue July 19 8:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
         
Bantam Tryouts Sun July 31 10:30 AM Blades Ice Arena
Sun August 7 11:45 AM Blades Ice Arena
         
U-16 only Tue July 26 8:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
U-18 only Tue August 2 8:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
         
Midget
U-16 & U-18
Tryouts Sat Aug 6 6:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Sun July 31 11:45 AM Blades Ice Arena
         
Girls Thu June 9, 16, 23 8:00 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Thu July 21, 28 8:00 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Girls
U-19 only
Thu August 4 8:00 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
         
Girls Sun June 19 11:45 AM Blades Ice Arena
Sun July 17 11:45 AM Blades Ice Arena
       
Sun June 12, 26 11:45 AM Outpost Ice Arena
Sun July 24 11:45 AM Outpost Ice Arena
         
Girls Tryouts Sat July 30 6:30 PM Genoveva Chavez Center
Sun August 7 11:45 AM Outpost Ice Arena